Maroota Public School logo

Maroota Public School

Maroota Public School

Learning to live, living to learn.

Telephone02 4566 8231

Parents and citizens' association

Our parents and citizens' association (P&C) brings the school community together. Parents, teachers and community members can help meet the needs of the school community and contribute to decisions about the school.

Since 1891, when Maroota School began as Olive Mount School, we have been fortunate to have a very involved P&C. For well over 100 years many local residents have formed the foundations for the beautiful school we have today. The role of the parent body has continuously remained vital to the school's character and success. The P&C also raises funds that help finance improvements to our school and provide additional resources.

Our P&C association meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 2pm in the Maroota out of school hours (MOOSH) building. The P&C association coordinates fundraising, runs the tuckshop, the MOOSH, and the Maroota Muster.

During that time we have raised funds to build the oval, tennis court, acquire the library, landscaping, air conditioning, computers, computer programs, books for classrooms and the library, outdoor play equipment, shade covering, photocopier and a school reading scheme to name a few.

We always welcome new members and value everyone's input. The P&C is a chance for you to voice your opinion and to be involved and informed of curricula and programs within the school.

Our annual general meeting is held at the first P&C meeting in the new year, and we invite everyone to come and be involved in the selection of the new office bearers or to take on a role.

This tradition of caring and involvement started so long ago, continues today, making it a unique and valuable learning experience for our children.

To contact the Maroota Public School P&C, please email


The 2022 P&C committee is:


Sarah Dobson


Sandra Rahe


Melissa Kemlo

Vice President 

Kirsty Higson

Vice Secretary

Amy Williamson

Vice Treasurer

Valerie Harper


Melissa Kemlo


Sandra Rahe


Sarah Dobson

Sand Mining Liaison Officer

Lisa Aylward